DKT banner

The thrilling fantasy trilogy. Get book one FREE!

‘Playfully conceived, creatively developed, and professionally produced – a fun and satisfying read’
– Stephen Merlino Abbot, author of The Jack of Souls

‘A thrill-packed ride, and a fantasy with a unique and memorable flavour. This is writing with great craft; an author to watch’
– Marc Secchia, author of Dragonfriend

DKT banner small

Get book 1 of the thrilling fantasy trilogy FREE

13th August 2016

“A fun fantasy adventure. Imagine a female James Bond/Han Solo in a fantasy world and you’ll have the protagonist.”

EoD part one

Read Empire of Dragons, Book 1, Part 1

28th July 2016

You can now read all of the first part of The Lost Knight, Book One of Empire of Dragons, on Wattpad


Girl Under the Gun: Episode 1 is now FREE

29th June 2016

Girl Under the Gun: Episode 3 is out now, and so to celebrate, Episode 1 is now FREE!

radish android launch

Win 100 Radish Coins!

1st June 2016

Radish is coming to Android on the 15th of June! So what better way to celebrate than to give away a load of coins.


Westcountry fantasy competition

4th May 2016

I’ve been invited by Wattpad writer Josie Demuth to be a judge in a prose and poetry competition based around Westcountry folklore.


Kal Moonheart crossover event!

11th April 2016

Kal Moonheart, star of my Dragon Killer Trilogy, has now broken into new literary territory!


Empire of Dragons is now on Radish

27th March 2016

My new epic fantasy series, Empire of Dragons, has now started running on Radish Fiction, the new web fiction app for Apple devices (and soon for Android).



5th March 2016

Now that I’m a few chapters into the writing of Empire of Dragons, it’s time to stop putting off that most vital piece of world-building: the map!


Alien Disaster Trilogy

14th January 2016

Science Fiction triple feature! Invasion, apocalypse and war – all three adventures now in one great value box set!



1st January 2016

I started 2016 as I mean to go on: writing at least 500 words a day. That means (checks calculator) I’ll have at least 180,000 words by the end of the year.


The Force Awakens

19th December 2015

  I saw The Empire Strikes Back at the cinema in 1980. I was six years old.


So how do I Publish?

14th December 2015

“So How Do I Publish?” was the title of the panel I was a part of at Wattpad LonCon 2015, held in the events space at the very top of Foyles book store in London.

Sign up for my newsletter, and receive news and updates.